Red Velvet Cake Cookies – Yummo!


I love baking cupcakes and cookies, but I usually don’t bake cookies unless they’re the pre-made, pull-apart kind. I was a little intimidated when I was invited to a cookie exchange in December at the prospect of making cookies from scratch with two kittens running around my apartment. Luckily, I found an easy way to make a cookie that’s sweet, salty, soft and a true crowd-pleaser — red velvet cake cookies.

Gather

  • 1 package red velvet cake mix
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 6 tbsp. butter, melted (I popped mine in the microwave for about 15-30 seconds)
  • Cookie sheets
  • Parchment paper
  • Large mixing bowl
  • Wooden or plastic mixing spoon
  • Cookie dough scooper

Go!

  1. Preheat the oven to 375 degrees
  2. Grease baking sheets
  3. Combine the cake mix, eggs, melted butter and vanilla in a large bowl with a wooden or plastic spoon until a dough forms. The consistency will resemble brownie batter.
  4. Shape the dough into balls using a 1 1/2 in. cookie dough scooper. Place the dough onto the prepared pans 2 in. apart.
  5. Bake 8-9 minutes or until the edges are set. Cool completely.



Additions 

To make these red velvet cake cookies even more fun and sweet, serve with icing. 

Enjoy!


Leave a comment